Bekkouame 鼈口飴 – English Translation

Hi all! I’m back again with another game translation! This game is 鼈口飴, or Bekkouame, translated from the Japanese as “tortoiseshell candy”. When I asked my Chinese friend if she knew a way to translate the title, she was as lost as I was ahaha! It really doesn’t translate well… hence I will be keeping it’s original name.

Note: べっこう飴 means hard candy, but since 鼈口 uses the kanji for “tortoiseshell”, I’m using that as the official translation for the game title. Any bekkouame references in game will be “hard candies”, as that’s what the hiragana translates to.

I will post a play through with full subtitles when I finish, but for now, I hope you enjoy what I have translated so far! Please note this is a fan translation and is not entirely accurate. Thank you!

Bekkouame on steam! (It’s free!)


Game info:

Walkthrough and Achievement guide

Achievement list (Translated from Chinese, edits needed/ incomplete)

My playthrough with English subtitles


Intro

Chapter 1 – Strange Town (1.1, 1.2)

Chapter 2 – Joyful Performance (Chinese title)

Chapter 3 – Prison of Grief

Chapter 4 – Blessed Gardenia

Final Chapter – The Promise of that Day

Leave a comment